Skip to content

One month!

August 2, 2009

My blog is one month old!

A little bit of history: The blog was created on the 2nd of July, 2009, in my friend’s small, but very cosy apartment in Moskovskaya administrative district of St. Petersburg, Russia. I was alone in the apartment that day, and did not go out, as it was cold and raining outside. I got bored, and created a blog. “Всё гениальное просто” say Russians (meaning, every genius idea is simple) :)

During the first month:

– I posted 41 times

blog was visited 1,381 times (average – 44.5 visits per day, 33.6 visits per post)

– the most visited post is the one about possible intrusion of religious extremists from Afghanistan and Pakistan into Kyrgyzstan (visited 128 times)

– the busies day was July 24, 2009 – 135 visits total (I guess it is due to my posts on presidential elections)

– 28 comments were left including track-backs and ping-backs

– “Tolkun Umaraliev” was the most used term to find my blog (used 30 times)

– the most clicked link was my photo with my friend Shahnoza Abdullaeva from the OSCE Academy graduation night (clicked 32 times)

Let’s see how stats will look like at the end of August🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 8, 2009 6:12 pm

    My Congratulations, Tolkun!

Leave a Reply

