Skip to content

Going to Dushanbe, nacainika :)

December 3, 2009

Just got back from Osh to Bishkek, couple of days ago was in Batken, going to Dushanbe tomorrow… Have been traveling a lot recently. Feel lilbit tired…

…but hey, traveling to Dushanbe is going to be quite a good experience. First, I am going there for the first time, even though I have tons of friends from there and have been trying to learn tajik for a long time (all I can say is “Kori chi hel, duhtari zebo?” “Shumo chi hel?” “Kai hona ba meraved?”, “Rahmati kalon!”)🙂 Second, I am going there to take part in a youth forum “Digital Youth of Central Asia”, an event that gathers Central Asian youth crazy about new technologies. So I feel its gonna be interesting!

Dushanbe, nacainika!!! :)))

Updated (upon arrival back to Bishkek): Now I know how to say “Salom, nomi man Tolkun ast. Man 24 sola. Man az Bishkek hastam” (Hello, my name is Tolkun. I am 24 (bistu chor). I am from Bishkek); “Ishtioi tom” (Bon appetite); “Yod kadam shumoya” (I miss you), and some other useful phrases🙂

And while staying in Dushanbe, I found out that I looked like Tajiks (talking about facial features). A lot of people would talk to me in Tajik language thinking I was Tajik, and when I usually said “tojiki na medonam” (I dont speak Tajik), they would make surprised faces (Uzbeks usually do not have accent when they speak Tajik, cuz of similarity in phonetics of Uzbek and Tajik languages).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Maya permalink
    December 7, 2009 1:26 pm

    Soooo, how was your trip to Dushanbe? )))

  2. December 25, 2009 3:00 pm

    The trip was awesome!!! Thanks for your hospitality! Now its your turn to come to Bishkek🙂

Leave a Reply

