Skip to content

E-mail fraud alert!

January 9, 2010

Yesterday I got informed by friends that someone using my name was adding them to Gmail chat by email tolkun.umaraliev@gmail.com. I was really surprised, but did not pay much attention thinking it was a joke. However, I got the same invitation today in the morning when I opened my Gmail account.

I have no idea who is doing this, as I do not know any other person with my name. I still tend to think it is a jooke, as the person added me and my friends to his/her G’chat. Anyway, if you get this invitation, please, do not accept it! If you get an email from this account (tolkun.umaraliev@gmail.com) where a sender claims my authorship, please delete it, as it is not from me! Please, do not fall victims of e-mail fraud called spoofing!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 1:57 pm

    I think this guy is your friend, and just joking. Write him a letter, or ignore :)))

  2. January 9, 2010 2:16 pm

    Admit it: this is just a crafty promotional scheme of yours!

    • January 9, 2010 3:08 pm

      Dude, it may seem like it, but it is not! Just disregard the email account given above🙂

  3. January 10, 2010 4:05 am

    thanks for letting us know.

Leave a Reply

