Skip to content

Updated my blog, prolonged my domain name

November 24, 2010

First, I am really sorry for being offline for so long. My life has become very hectic and full of travelling recently, so I do not have much time to keep my personal blog updated.  I even did not have time to prolong the domain name http://tolkun.info. Frankly, I did not even notice that it stopped working.

So I had to pay $12/year to WordPress to have an option back that binds a domain name to blog. Now it works fine again. However, WordPress acted very strange when I was processing the payment. When I filled out the billing address WordPress requested, I indicated my Kyrgyzstani address and Kyrgyzstan as my country, which, of course, was in the list of counties offered by WordPress itself. But, WordPress kept saying several times  “Enter a valid country in billing address to finish the payment”. When I indicated a random European country, it worked fine and proceeded the payment.

Is it a WordPress bug or it simply does not send the bill to Kyrgyzstan?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

